OURS VALUES
RESPECT FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

Sustainability is a strong pillar of our event, and we wish to commit ourselves to respecting the environment. Every aspect of the games has been taken into account in this context. From our selection of caterers to the careful selection of sponsors, we strive to show what is possible in a sustainable world.

For this edition we will continue to work on implementing sustainable measures to keep the environmental impact of our event to a minimum:

  • ๐Ÿ‘• The T-shirts of the participants and staffs as well as everything worn by the committee is produced in an environmentally friendly way, using textiles made of recycled fibres and working with a local company, based in Renens.
  • ๐Ÿ The catering for the participants is entirely vegetarian and local.
  • ๐Ÿฝ๏ธ We use reusable utensils throughout the weekend, considerably reducing our waste production.
  • ๐Ÿšฎ Eco points will be available throughout the event to enable waste sorting.
  • ๐ŸšŒ Concerning transport, we encourage participants to use Lausanne public transport, by providing a Mobilis pass for Lausanneโ€™s public transport system. Furthermore, we encourage delegations to travel to Lausanne using sustainable means of transport such as bus or train.
  • โœ… One of the novelties of this edition is the implementation and use of sustainability indicators allowing us to measure and quantify the impact of our event, in order to identify and continuously improve our sustainable actions throughout our event.
INCLUSIVENESS AND PREVENTION

The Students Games are committed to the inclusivity of all people in sports tournaments. We strive to promote parity and encourage student participation without discrimination on the basis of gender, colour, religion, social background, physical appearance, sexual orientation or disability.

The well-being and safety of our participants is of utmost concern to us. The Students' Games express values of respect and fair play and does not tolerate any inappropriate behaviour. In order to prevent this behaviour that would be detrimental to the smooth running of the event and to the respect of each party involved in these games, we have set up a prevention unit.

The entire organising committee has received prevention training to be able to react in the event of a problem. A number of different measures are put in place during the event to welcome you in a healthy and welcoming space :

  • โœ๏ธA charter of kindness will be signed by each participant when registering on the website.
  • ๐Ÿ“ƒFlyers/posters will soon be available on our social networks and during the event.
  • ๐ŸคA trained individual person will be designated as a reference point for any problematic situation during the whole weekend.
  • ๐ŸนA prevention cocktail will be available during the evening to ask for help in case of insecurity.
  • ๐Ÿ›๏ธ A prevention stand will be set up as an information point for participants.
  • ๐ŸšŒ Shuttles will be provided on Saturday evening to allow people to return safely
Organized by
PESE Logo
With the support of
EPFL Logo UNIL Logo
Follow us

Home FAQ Ours Values Rules Code of Conduct Contact

NOS ENGAGEMENTS
DURABILITÉ

La durabilité est un pilier fort de notre évènement, et nous souhaitons nous engager pour le respect de l’environnement. Chaque aspect des jeux a été pris en compte dans ce cadre, certains cachés et d'autres évidents. De notre sélection de restaurateurs à la sélection consciencieuse de sponsors, nous nous efforçons de montrer ce qui est possible dans un monde durable.

Pour cette édition nous allons continuer de travailler à la mise en place de mesures durables pour limiter au maximum l’impact environnemental de notre évènement:

  • 👕 Les T-shirts des participant·e·s et staffs ainsi que la totalité des textiles du comité sont produits dans le respect de l'environnement, en utilisant des textiles à base de fibres recyclées et en travaillant avec une entreprise locale, située à Renens.
  • 🍝 La restauration des participant·e·s est entièrement végétarienne et locale.
  • 🍽️ Nous utilisons de la vaisselle réutilisable tout au long du week-end réduisantconsidérablement notre production de déchets.
  • 🚮 Des éco points seront disponibles tout au long de l'événement pour permettre le tri des déchets.
  • 🚌 Concernant les transports, nous encourageons les participant·e·s à utiliser les transports en communs lausannois, en fournissant un abonnement Mobilis pour les transports publics Lausannois. De plus, nous encourageons les délégations à se rendre à Lausanne en utilisant des moyens de transport durables comme le train.
  • ✅ Une des nouveautés de cette édition est la mise en place et l’utilisation d’indicateurs durabilité nous permettant de mesurer et quantifier l’impact de notre évènement, afin d’identifier et améliorer continuellement nos actions durables sur l'ensemble de notre évènement.
INCLUSIVITÉ ET PRÉVENTION

Les Students Games s’engagent pour l’inclusivité de tous·x·tes au sein des tournois sportifs. Nous nous efforçons de promouvoir la parité et encourageons la participation des étudiant.x.e.s sans discrimination sur le genre, la couleur de peau, la religion, le milieu social, l’apparence physique, l’orientation sexuelle ou le handicap.

Le bien-être et la sécurité de nos participant·x.e·s est un point qui nous tient particulièrement à cœur. Les Students’ Games expriment des valeurs de respect et fair-play et ne tolèrent aucun comportement déplacé. Dans le but de prévenir tout comportement qui nuirait au bon déroulement de l’événement et au respect de chaque parti.x.e.s engagés dans ces jeux, nous avons mis en place un pôle prévention.

L’ensemble du comité organisateur a reçu une formation de prévention pour pouvoir réagir en cas de problème. Différentes mesures sont mises en place durant l'événement afin de vous accueillir dans un espace sain et bienveillant:

  • ✍️Une charte de bienveillance sera signée par chaque participant·x.e lors de l’inscription sur le site internet.
  • 📃Des flyers/affiches seront bientôt disponibles sur nos réseaux sociaux et durant l’événement.
  • 🤝Une personne formée et compétente sera désignée comme personne de référence pour toute situation problématique durant l’entièreté du weekend.
  • 🍹Un cocktail de prévention sera disponible durant la soirée pour demander de l’aide en cas d’insécurité.
  • 🛍️ Un stand de prévention sera mis en place pour informer les participant.x.e.s
  • 🚌 Des navettes sont mises en place le samedi soir pour permettre aux personnes de rentrer en sécurité
Organisé par
PESE Logo
Avec le soutien de
EPFL Logo UNIL Logo
Suis-nous

Home FAQ Nos Valeurs Règlement Charte Contact